Blueprint for America   21st Century Workplace   America's Favorite Buildings   AIA150 Store   History   100th Anniversary of the Gold Medal   Sponsorship   AIA150 Home
AIA150 Home
America's Favorite Architecture
Discuss this Project
What's Missing?
AFA List (PDF)
Press Release

The AIA gratefully acknowledges the following sponsors of our 150th Anniversary celebration:

Founders Circle - $1,000,000:

McGraw-Hill Construction, Official Media Sponsor

Gold $500,000 – $999,999:

HKS, Inc.


Silver $250,000 - $499,999:

AIA Board of Directors

Deltek Systems, Inc.

DLR Group, Inc.

Haworth, Inc.

Hellmuth Obata & Kassabaum, Inc.

Perkins+Will Group Ltd.

Thompson Ventulett Stainback & Associates, Inc.

RTKL Associates, Inc.

Victor O. Schinnerer, Inc.

Zimmer Gunsul Frasca Partnership

Bronze $100,000 – 249,999:

Clark Construction Group, LLC

Cooper Carrey, Inc

Hanley Wood, LLC

OWP/P Architects, Inc.

Pei Cobb Freed & Partners Architects, LLP

SmithGroup, Inc.

Swanke, Hayden, Connell Architects, LLP

Granite $50,000 - $99,999:

ADD, Inc.

BWBR Architects, Inc.

Cannon Design

FreemanWhite, Inc.

Marble - $25,000 - $49,999:

AIA Trust

Brian Dougherty, FAIA & Betsey Dougherty, FAIA

GBBN Architects, Inc.

John J. Hoffman, FAIA

Norman Koonce, FAIA & Suzanne Koonce, Hon. AI

Miller/Hull Partnership

Munger Munger Architecture

Shepley Bulfinch Richardson and Abbott, Inc.

Victor F. Trahan III, FAIA

R. Randall Vosbeck, FAIA & Phoebe Vosbeck

WHR Architects, Inc.

Special Friends of AIA - $10,000 - $24,999:

Anderson Mason Dale Architects, PC

John Anderson, FAIA & Flodie Anderson

Barron, Heinberg & Brocato

Michael Broshar, FAIA & Mary Broshar

Tommy Cowan, FAIA & Ann Cowan

Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA

James H. Eley, FAIA

Eskew + Dumez + Ripple, Studio EDR

Glenn Fellows, AIA

Marion L. Fowlkes, FAIA

Donald J. Hackl, FAIA

Heller Manus Architects, Inc.

Barry Jones, AIA & Kate Schwennsen, FAIA

Marshall Purnell, FAIA

Miguel Rodriguez, AIA & Lourdes Rodriguez, AIA

Douglas L Steidl, FAIA

Norman Strong, FAIA & Susan Strong

Bryce A. Weigand, FAIA

Enrique A. Woodroffe, FAIA / Woodroffe Corporation Architects

Welcome to America's Favorite Architecture

(1-20) > (21-40) > (41-60) > (61-80) > (81-100) > (101-120) > (121-140) > (141-150)


21. Philadelphia City Hall (1901)
Philadelphia, PA; John McArthur Jr., FAIA
Comment or learn more

22. Bellagio Hotel and Casino (1998)
Las Vegas, NV; Deruyter Butler, AIA; Atlandia Design
Comment or learn more

23. Cathedral of St. John the Divine (unfinished)
New York, NY; Heins & La Farge; Ralph Adams Cram, FAIA
Comment or learn more

24. Philadelphia Museum of Art (1928)
Philadelphia, PA; Horace Trumbauer, Zantzinger, Borie,
and Medary
Comment or learn more

25. Trinity Church (1877)
Boston, MA; Henry Hobson Richardson, FAIA
Comment or learn more

26. Ahwahnee Hotel (1928)
Yosemite Valley, CA; Gilbert Stanley Underwood
Comment or learn more

27. Monticello (1770-1808)
Charlottesville, VA; Thomas Jefferson
Comment or learn more

28. Library of Congress (1897)
Washington, DC; John L. Smithmeyer, FAIA, and Paul J.
Pelz, FAIA
Comment or learn more

29. Kaufmann Residence (Fallingwater) (1935)
Bear Run, PA; Frank Lloyd Wright
Comment or learn more

30. Taliesin (1911 - 1925)
Spring Green, WI; Frank Lloyd Wright
Comment or learn more

31. Wrigley Field (1914)
Chicago, IL; Zachary Taylor Davis
Comment or learn more

32. Wanamaker's Department Store (1909)
Philadelphia, PA; Daniel Burnham, FAIA
Comment or learn more

33. Rose Center for Earth and Space (2000)
New York, NY; James Stewart Polshek, FAIA; Polshek Partnership Architects
Comment or learn more

34. National Gallery of Art, West Building (1941)
Washington, DC; John Russell Pope, FAIA
Comment or learn more

35. Allegheny County Courthouse (1886)
Pittsburgh, PA; Henry Hobson Richardson, FAIA
Comment or learn more

36. Old Faithful Inn (1903-1927)
Yellowstone National Park, WY; Robert Reamer, AIA
Comment or learn more

37. Union Station (1903)
Washington, DC; Daniel Burnham, FAIA
Comment or learn more

38. Tribune Tower (1925)
Chicago, IL; John Mead Howells, FAIA, and Raymond Hood, FAIA
Comment or learn more

39. Delano Hotel (1947)
Miami Beach, FL; B. Robert Swartburg; interior, Philippe Starck
Comment or learn more

40. Union Station (1894)
St. Louis, MO; Theodore C. Link, FAIA
Comment or learn more


(1-20) > (21-40) > (41-60) > (61-80) > (81-100) > (101-120) > (121-140) > (141-150)